我也寫我的運動生涯(一)

看到博客Artman寫我的體育生涯,一時手痕,我也來寫一下。

我小時候身體不好,經常生病,後來聽了小學老師的教誨:再聰明、再心腸好,如果身體不好,也沒有用。

於是,小學開始我就學不同的運動。

踏單車

如果這算是運動的話。那時我們是視作代步的一種工具。住在村裡的人,誰不會騎單車?(噢,我父母真的不會騎的)

我八歲開始學騎單車。父親買了一部新單車給我。黃昏他從田裡回家,吃完飯,就拉我和單車一起到村裡的空地練習。大家都看著我們。父親在後面推,不斷叫我拼命踏。我在轉圈子,我那時怕得要死。

轉過頭去看父親,不看還可,一看,原來他早放了手,讓我自個兒轉圈。這一看不得了,我馬上失掉平衡,一股腦掉倒空地上的竹籮裡。

自此,我學會了踏單車。我的技術在我小學時已很爐火純青了。雙手放開自然不是難事,小學生駄著一百多磅的姑姐也沒有問題。

後來玩得更厲害,與鄰居的小朋友在馬路旁的那些離地一呎半石礐上踏單車,那些石礐很窄,寛度比輪子大不了多少,我就整天跟小朋友在上面騎,誰掉下來就輸。後來哥哥也教我玩BMX高台飛車。現在我看見有小朋友在高台上玩飛車,我就會說他們嫌命長。回想我當年也實在不知道生命寶貴。

體操

我小學時已練體操,因為喜歡在家裡翻筋斗,所以索性去學了。不過,我學藝不精,做得最好只有跳馬/跳山羊(「山羊」比較窄,不用分腿也可以跳過,「馬」則比較寛)。跳馬最要緊的是有騰空,即在踏跳板後,未按到馬前的一刻,要彈得夠高,才會拿到高分。

跳馬時,在舉手示意跳前,心中已預算好動作,一吸氣,就要勇往直前,不能窒步。一窒步,就會整個人撞到馬上去。我喜歡跳馬,因為在短短幾秒,要自己全神貫注,不容分心。

我們的隊長是高我幾屆的師兄,他很嚴格,常說我不勤力練壓腿。我說很痛嘛。他常示範踢腿,一踢已將腳踢過頭頂,大腿緊貼胸前。「明白嘛,起碼要踢成這樣﹗」

我上高中後,就沒有再練了。

(有時間再續)

8 responses to “我也寫我的運動生涯(一)

  1. my primary teacher didn’t say that to me. He said. 又唔聰明、又唔心腸好,如果身體不好,就只有死路一條

    Anyway. I also remember how my late Dad taught me how to ride a bike. He pushed me as fast as he could and I then went to a ditch. Back then there were no training wheels or kid’s sized bicycles, at least not in my household. I don’t remember how young I was but I guess I was pretty young. Once I got my balance I got better. I did a lot of stupid stunts, I rode a regular bike like a BMX, I rode it down a flight of stairs, I rode a bike without brakes and totally crashed it in a passenger underpass going down a steep slope. I even rode a bike without a seat (don’t ask me how I sat on it … ) It was crazy. I continued to do those stunts in my late teens. Now I took pride in passing my bike riding skills to my kids.

    I was very bad at sports in general. One time in a PE class, I was like publicly humiliated by the PE teacher. I think the class was how to throw an iron ball or shot put, I totally couldn’t follow the moves AT ALL. So in the middle of the class and in front of all the pretty girls I was doing all these inadvertently funny moves. Oh well, I wasn’t popular anyway but still. I remember we had to do a “fish jump" passing through some hoop, sometimes I was able to do it but sometimes (make it most of the times) I just couldn’t, and then the obstacle got longer and longer more hoops or more kneel down classmates. And it’s all messed up. I’m glad the nightmare is over.

  2. lcl,

    hahahaha…sorry, I couldn’t laugh first while I was reading your stuff.

    You remind me of my PE class in the elementary school. There was a boy, I still remember his name, in my class playing basketball with my other classmates. Suddenly, he splited one of his PE trouser legs while he was jumping or squatting, whatever. The whole thing was split into stripes. I had no idea how he made it. We all bursted into laughter.

    I tried 魚躍 a lot. The trick is that you have roll your body quick as you touch the mattress.

    I’m not expert of sports. But I think I’m pretty good at it. I can pick up something very fast.

  3. 嘩失覺失覺!阿包是否似你?

  4. 點解你咁好,細個可以學野!
    我細個時,一樣野都無學過架!

  5. >雙手放開自然不是難事

    當然

    >那些石礐很窄,寛度比輪子大不了多少,我就整天跟小朋友在上面騎,誰掉下來就輸。

    呢個就未試過喇,咁咪好似踩單輪車過鋼線咁?

    >常說我不勤力練壓腿。我說很痛嘛。

    真係好痛,唔係講笑。小學開始壓腿(自己練冇人逼),點都重差八吋先做到一字馬。唉!

    後來有個練舞既女同學話佢有一次,唔理三七二十一,一壓落去就突然做到一字馬,我點都過唔到果個關口 😦

  6. 引用通告: 我也寫我的運動生涯(二) « C9 Ai Mei Li 師奶愛美麗

  7. 阿四:

    現在很少做運動了。

    她除了樣子像我外,性格也有點像。但她愛的是跑步,她很有跑步的天份,如果受訓的話,可能會是短跑好手。跑,我是不行的。

    她手長腳長,也很有跳舞天份,如果她肯苦練,將來也會跳得很好。可惜跳舞我也不行的。

    臻媽:

    所以小時候讓小朋友什麼都看,看他們感興趣的是什麼,再讓他們學。

    我小時候可接觸的東西不多,看到什麼都想學。

    奕:

    哈﹗看來你的技術也不錯喎。

    其實車行得快的話,手夠定的話,是不會那麼容易掉下來的。鋼線我可沒試過。哈﹗

    我試過一次的,嘩,痛到暈,未搞。

  8. 引用通告: 我也寫我的運動生涯(三) « C9 Ai Mei Li 師奶愛美麗

發表迴響

