我只找到三葉草

香港有三葉草(Clover)嗎?

我從來沒有留意過這種野花。因為編織的關係,買了一支日本Clover牌鈎針。

有一天在郊外玩時,有人大聲說:「看,有很多三葉草啊。」

三葉草是一種野花,春天時盛開,當草轉綠時,你就會看見遍地都是三葉草。

三葉草有花,花語是:一片葉子代表祈求、一片葉子代表希望、一片葉子代表愛情。有人說,找到四片葉子的三葉草是非常幸運的,找到了,就代表你找到一生的幸福。我沒有刻意地去找。

三葉草到處都是,只是有時你以為是不起眼的野花,沒有注意罷了。

6 responses to “我只找到三葉草

  1. 你這三葉草的種類好像跟我從前看到的不一樣,我見過那種是葉子很小的。

    愛爾蘭有很多四葉草紀念品賣,聽說都是經基因改造人工培植的,所以全部都有第四片葉子。

    Clover的鈎針好用嗎? 我昨天也訂了一粗一幼各一支,想用來鈎fingering和Aran線啊。

  2. I would not touch any leaves of three because that can be poison ivy. I thought clover leaves are more rounded … but it could be a different type not sure.

  3. wiwiana:

    這裡住了許多愛爾蘭移民,一到愛爾蘭的St. Patrick’s Day時,那些三葉草的圖案就會隨街可見。是否四葉我可沒有注意到。對,三葉草有許多品種的,這種是這裡常見的,現在已凋謝了看不見了。照片是在幾個月前拍的。哈﹗

    clover鈎針很好用,我用過其他牌子,這個柄身扁,拿上手很舒服。

  4. lcl,

    Don’t worry. The leaves are very different. The ivy leaves are more shiny and pointy,with sharp teeth edge and it’s usually found near trees.

    Please check the following picture:

  5. They are all over my backyard… The type with the rounder leaves. And we had quite a few dandelion. For some reasons, these plants seem less romantic when you began to think of them as “weeds."

  6. Garfield,

    I didn’t know that they’re romantic at all. 🙂

發表迴響

