編織手作39:紫藕圍巾

第一次用日本編織書的織圖,挑了一個簡單的圍巾款式,是我喜歡的日本編織設計師嶋田俊之的作品。我特別喜歡幾位男編織設計師,他是其中一位。無獨有偶,幾位都不是編織出身的。這位嶋田俊之更是音樂系的畢業生,竟然跑去搞編織。他的作品細膩,織法很傳統,但又有時代風格。一言蔽之:款式永遠不會過時。

我選了新購的段染變色毛線Kauni,純羊毛,看上去有點像昔得蘭羊毛(Shetland yarn),表面不太平滑,呈絨毛狀,手感有點粗。不過,用來織間色圖案的話,效果會很好。紫色是我喜歡的顏色,漸變至灰色那一段我覺得最漂亮。用來襯我的灰色羊毛大衣最合適不過。

編織方法很簡單,大部分地方都是用平針織成的。但是,因為圍巾很長,也花了我不少時間。

織圖
T. Gather scarf (P.38) by Toshiyuki Shimada (嶋田俊之): 《裏も楽しい手編みのマフラー》

用針

Webs 可換針頭竹環針,美國3號(3.25mm)、7號(4.5mm)

毛線

Kauni Wool 8/2 Effektgarn , 100% wool, 611 yards, 50g, 24-28針=4吋(美國2號半至6號針),共用了一球。

顏色

ET:紫、銀、黑。

16 responses to “編織手作39:紫藕圍巾

  1. 似把襪仔穿埋一齊😛

  2. purple sausage links.

  3. I like my lotus root with soup.

  4. 嘩,好捨得呀, 個冷咁貴。不過好靚, 個款又好特別。

  5. michelle:

    哈,咁你都諗到。

  6. lcl,

    Oh, I never thought of it. My hubby and my daughter are not fans of lotus root.

  7. amy:

    謝謝﹗效果跟我想像的一樣。

  8. 菲妮媽:

    這毛線有6百幾碼,還是變色的,已經不算貴了。Noro更貴。有一隻Estonia出產的Evilla,跟Kauni差不多,價錢便宜少少,但我未試過。

    我又剛入了兩卷Kauni,顏色真的很靚。

  9. lcl,

    My colleagues said the same thing.

  10. That’s just because your colleague is actually me. But if you were to ask him/her, s/he is going to deny this duality of existence. That’s just the way it is.

    If you stuff the sausage casing, sorry I mean the scarf, with cans of soda, you can use it as a weapon. That’s how Sean Penn in Bad Boys (1983; not the one by Will Smith) does to survive in the prison. It works pretty well.

  11. Okay. My colleague actually is a SHE. Now I know your real identity.

    That’s a good idea. Next time I’ll knit a scarf with pockets to carry bags of potato chips. Sorry, no soda for me.

  12. 臻媽:

    謝謝﹗望真又幾似香腸的。

  13. 一直都在你的 BOG偷師及找到很多編織靈感,謝謝!

    特別喜歡紫藕,這本日本編織書在那里可以買到?(我住在美國西岸的).

  14. emily:

    不要這樣客氣,我是邊織邊學的。看書是一個找靈感的方法。

    我在Knokuniya書店買的,可惜只有東岸有。我在yesasia網站也見到這本書,價錢比書店貴了少少,但他們好像是免郵費的。

    http://www.yesasia.com/global/ideas-for-double-sided-knitted-scarves/1023574979-0-0-0-en/info.html

發表迴響

